top of page
Search

Video Rules! Who as the time to read?!


We are working on creating video rules to the game #SimpleGump now you might be thinking why? Well who really likes to read rules in this day and age? We are in a digital age and I believe our game even though simple (rules fit on a A4 sheet (two sided)) would benefit from video rules. I have created an intro and we have footage but looking at what we have I think we need to film it all again and work on the quality, it is not up to the professional standard that we want the videos to be at. Now we are using #Adobe #AfterEffects and #PremierPro to edit the videos and create the #youTube videos. I have to admit that I have not used PremierPro much but I am finding it really easy to use! I am very impressed! Now there are some points I will need to make about PremierPro and editing footage.

1: RAM now you need a lot of RAM depending on the film quality you are planning on using. I think we are going to try and film it in 4K and I have 32GB of DDR4 Trident Z 3200 RAM which is decent RAM but even with 4K footage it is struggling to render! I have looked into this and it looks like 64GB is needed ideally. Right now I do not have another £200+ to spend on RAM but I will be looking into that. 2: Graphics card, you need a good one, I have a RTX 2080 and it is the Zotac AMP extreme model which is a beast of a card. It still struggles with large 4K files. I think that could be due to the RAM though and not the graphics card. I think ideally you want a GTX 1660 Super or above. You could go with AMD but I am not a AMD fan but that is personal preference. 3: Processor, I have looked hard into this and it looks like Intel for some reason as the edge over AMD with Adobe programs so keep that in mind. It seems that a i5 or above is recommended and I am using a i9 9900k which is a great processor but now there is the i9 10900k I would really like one of them. I can not blow £550 on what yet so that is a future purchase. 4: Now you want to have PermierPro installed on a M.2 and ideally the cache stored on that too, If you can not do that SSD is the next best option. I would avoid a HDD at all costs. I have just built a second PC to help with creating video footage and have gone for; i5 9600k 32GB DDR4 3000 RAM (Corsair Vengeance) MSI 1660 Gaming X 6GB 1TB M.2 2TB SSD 4TB HDD This should be enough to cope with smaller 4K files and I can not wait to build it and give it a try! Thank You for reading and I hope this helped you!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page