top of page
Search

Lesson 2: Make sure it is CMYK



Well I have learnt another lesson this morning, once again got up and was excited to see an email from our supplier, I was excited thinking we might have been told that the samples were in the stage of printing. I was wrong it turns out that all the files I had sent only a couple were in CMYK and that was the colour system that I had used. This meant that if the files were printed they would not look like what we were expecting. I had spent this morning before work and my dinner break working on the files making sure they are all set to CMYK and that all the colours matched the CMYK profile I used for the design sheets. It took me a good three hours to get to this stage and send them off again, this was three hours I would have liked to have saved. This is another lesson I have learnt check that every file is in fact CMYK and that the colour profiles match. I hope you too can learn from my lesson! Thank you for reading.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page