top of page
Search

3D Render of the final box design and cards!



Well after placing the order for the samples I wanted to show the world what our box should hopefully look like. I did my degree in 3D animation along time ago and have not used it since so this was all on a whim! I opened up my 3D software and went to work. Took me ages to remember how to do the basics! Jesus it was a nightmare. Hours later and I really do mean hours later I created this very simple 3D render of the box. Give it a watch and let us know what you think! We are always looking for feedback.


So since I had created the box I thought why not make a simple one to show 3 cards, this way you can see the design on the front and back, you can also see the difference in the cards. Remember green text means it is a good card and red text means it is a bad card. This did not take so long because I had learnt a lot from creating the box I just put that new found knowledge to use and did it for the cards. Now just like the box have a look and leave your feedback we would love to hear what you think! Now there is no point me talking about the 3D process as this is about the card game and the design work for the cards. This was just something I did on the side just because I knew I could. Thoughhhh I would like to say it was fun and it gave us something different to other companies. I do not see many game companies creating 3D renders of their products to show you what they might look like. It did give me the idea if I can create a scene I could create video rules based on renders and not actual cards or just do both! Who knows which I will do in the end. Even I do not know right now! Thank you for reading.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page